The Parables of Jesus

A new book

H.K. Holland
2 min readMay 20, 2024

--

This is my first post since the year started. Been so occupied working on this book— THE PARABLES.

I started working on it in December, thinking I would complete it in January. But it has come upto May. Nevertheless, it is now out.

Now, you are not going to find all the parables of Jesus. Along the way, I got tired and published what I had completed.What made the exercise tiring is that I had to switch between books to write the parables.

But as I have told you before and I still say it; the best way to read and study and understand the Bible is to read one book at a time. Not one verse in this book, and another verse in another book….this kind of reading is dangerous.

So, I left out many parables, especially those found in the 3 gospel records. I started with those found in one gospel record, then 2 gospel records, and 3 gospel records. I didn’t reach the ones found in two gospel records.

I will include them in my other books, written according to books. At the time of this writing, I haven’t yet written them.

So, yes. I am excited to present to you this amazing book. You can get a copy here.

Cover of the book

--

--